The Office of Cyber Infrastructure and Computational Biology at the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases leads the TB Portals Program. Our team includes:

Michael Tartakovsky

Alex Rosenthal, M.S., M.B.A.

Darrell Hurt, M.S., Ph.D.

Andrei Gabrielian, Ph.D.

Jessica Taaffe, Ph.D.

Kurt Wollenberg, Ph.D.

Michael Harris, M.A.

Eric Engle, M.B.A

Alyssa Long

Alexander Glogowski, M.B.A.

Jun Yu, M.S.

TB Portals Consortium

The data within the TB Portals have been collected and publicly shared by international partners in a direct partnership with the TB Portals Program. The TB Portals Consortium includes:


Scientific Research Institute of Lung Diseases, Ministry of Health, Baku

Irada Akhundova, M.D., Ph.D.


United Informatics Institute, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Minsk

Alexander Tuzikov, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Republican Scientific and Practical Centre for Pulmonology and Tuberculosis, Minsk

Alena Skrahina, M.D., Ph.D.


Department of Imaging and Interventional Radiology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Yì-Xiáng Wáng, M.D., Ph.D.


National Center for Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases, Ministry of Health, Tbilisi

Sergo Vashakidze, M.D., D.Sc.


Department of Pharmacy Practice, Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal

Mahadev Rao, Ph.D.


National Science Center of Phthisiopulmonology, Almaty

Elmira Berikova M.D., Ph.D., Sc.D.


Institute of Phthisiopneumology, Ministry of Health, Chisinau

Valeriu Crudu, M.D., Ph.D.


Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Marius Nasta Pulmonology Institute, Ministry of Health, Bucharest

Miron Bogdan, M.D.

South Africa

Perinatal HIV Research Unit, Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital, Johannesburg

Neil Martinson, M.D., M.P.H.

Scientific Collaborators

National Institutes of Health Clinical Center

Les Folio, D.O., M.P.H., M.Sc (Rad), M.A.S

Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications at the United States National Library of Medicine

Stefan Jaeger, Ph.D.

NET Esolutions Corporation, (NETE), NETE-FGI Imaging Team

Praveen Paripati, Ph.D.